All Apprentice / ITI recruitment updates

Recruitment Status

Notif.Apply Online ↗
Admit
Ans. Key
Result
Central Govt Jobs

RITES Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 281 Vacancies

RITES Limited | Graduate Apprentice - Engineering, Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering, Diploma Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice

Updated on 4 Nov 2026

Deepika Rathore, Government Recruitment Researcher at Govt Jobs AI

By Deepika Rathore · Government Recruitment Researcher · Updated Wed, 04 Nov, 2026

At a Glance

OrganisationRITES Limited
Post Name(s)Graduate Apprentice - Engineering, Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering, Diploma Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice
Total Vacancies281
Application Start5 Nov 2026
Application Last Date25 Nov 2026
Application FeeGeneral: ₹0, OBC: ₹0, SC: ₹0, ST: ₹0, PwD: ₹0, Ex-Servicemen: ₹0
Age Limit18+ years
QualificationITI
Salary / Pay Level₹10,560–₹15,650
Official Websitehttps://www.rites.com
Apply Online Now →

Last Date

Wed, 25 Nov, 2026

3 weeks from now

Sign in to check your eligibility for this job

RITES Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 281 Vacancies — Quick Summary

RITES Limited has released 281 apprenticeship vacancies across four tracks: Graduate Apprentice (Engineering) with 125 seats, Graduate Apprentice (Non-Engineering) with 43 seats, Diploma Apprentice with 62 seats, and ITI Trade Apprentice with 51 seats. Applications are open from 5 November 2026 to 25 November 2026 through the NATS portal, the application fee is ₹0 for all categories, and the monthly stipend ranges from ₹10,560 to ₹15,650.

Last Updated: 04 Nov 2026

📖 Explained in Simple Language

RITES Limited, a Government of India enterprise under the Ministry of Railways, is recruiting 281 apprentices for engineering, non-engineering, diploma and ITI trade tracks. The job is a paid training position where you learn practical work in your field under supervision, not a permanent government post. Before applying, check that your completed qualification matches the exact track you choose, then apply online through the NATS portal before 25 November 2026.

AI-Extracted Notification Summary

RITES Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 281 Vacancies

RITES Limited

Official PDF

At a Glance

  • 1281 total vacancies
  • 2Age limit: up to 18 years
  • 3No application fee
  • 4Last date to apply: 2026-11-25
  • 5Pay: ₹10,560–₹15,650
  • 6Selection: Qualification Marks-Based Merit and Document Verification

Key Dates

Notification4 Nov 2026
Apply Start5 Nov 2026
Last Date to Apply25 Nov 2026

Application Fee

GENFree
OBCFree
SCFree
STFree
PWDFree
EXSMFree

Category-wise VacanciesTotal: 281

GEN

281

Age Limit

Min 18 years

Pay Level / Salary

₹10,560–₹15,650

Selection Process

1Qualification Marks-Based Merit and Document Verification

Qualification Required

  • •ITI
  • •Diploma

Vacancy Details (Post-wise)

Post NameTotalURSCSTOBCEWSPHPay LevelQualification
Graduate Apprentice - Engineering12512500000₹15,650Four-Year Full-Time B.E., B.Tech. or B.Arch. Degree
Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering434300000₹15,650Three-Year B.A., BBA, B.Com., B.Sc. or BCA Graduation
Diploma Apprentice626200000₹13,450Three-Year Full-Time Engineering Diploma
ITI Trade Apprentice515100000₹10,560Full-Time ITI Qualification in Relevant Trade
Total281

Important Links

Always apply through official government websites. Govt Jobs AI does not collect applications.

Important Dates for Graduate Apprentice - Engineering, Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering, Diploma Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice 2026

Notification DateWed, 04 Nov, 2026
Application Start DateThu, 05 Nov, 2026
Last Date to ApplyWed, 25 Nov, 20263 weeks from now
Last Date to Apply: Wed, 25 Nov, 2026

Who Can Apply? Eligibility Criteria for Graduate Apprentice - Engineering, Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering, Diploma Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice 2026

Age: 18 years minimum, no upper age limit specified in notification.

Relaxation: Not specified in this notification. Do not assume the standard SC/ST or OBC relaxation applies here, confirm the exact years in the official notification before applying.

Gender: Not specified in this notification. Do not assume a gender restriction from the post name, confirm in the official notification before applying.

Qualification: Graduate Apprentice (Engineering): four-year full-time B.E., B.Tech. or B.Arch. degree. Graduate Apprentice (Non-Engineering): three-year B.A., BBA, B.Com., B.Sc. or BCA graduation. Diploma Apprentice: three-year full-time engineering diploma. ITI Trade Apprentice: full-time ITI qualification in a relevant trade.

Nationality: Indian citizen

Domicile: Not specified in notification.

Salary for Graduate Apprentice - Engineering, Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering, Diploma Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice 2026

₹10,560–₹15,650

How to Apply for Graduate Apprentice - Engineering, Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering, Diploma Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice 2026 — Step by Step

1

Visit https://nats.education.gov.in/student_type.php and read the RITES apprenticeship notification fully before starting.

2

Confirm that you meet the qualification and age conditions for the track you intend to apply under.

3

Register on the portal with a valid email address and mobile number that you check regularly.

4

Select the student type and the RITES apprenticeship listing that matches your qualification, then enter personal, address and category details exactly as they appear on your certificates.

5

Enter education details track by track, including university or board name, passing year, percentage or CGPA, and roll number, matching your marksheets.

6

Upload your passport-size photograph and signature scan in the format and size stated in the notification. Resize files with the image resizer at https://govtjobsai.com/tools/image-resizer if they do not meet the specifications.

7

Pay the application fee, which is ₹0 for all categories, and complete the confirmation step.

8

Review every field on the preview page, then submit the form before 25 November

9

Download and save the acknowledgement as a PDF, and note your application number.

10

Check the portal for shortlisting, document verification or call letter updates, and keep original documents ready.

What Documents Are Required for Graduate Apprentice - Engineering, Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering, Diploma Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice 2026?

  • 110th Marksheet
  • 210th Certificate
  • 3Degree Certificate
  • 4Caste Certificate (if applicable)
  • 5Domicile/Residence Certificate (if applicable)
  • 6Recent Passport-size Photo (white background)
  • 7Signature Scan
  • 8Aadhaar Card or Voter ID
  • 9Category Certificate in prescribed format

📞 Contact and Helpline for RITES Limited Recruitment 2026

Official Website

https://www.rites.com

Official Notification / Advertisement

Download Official PDF Notification

Advertisement / Reference Number

Pers./26-10/Apprentice/2026-27/01

Who Should Apply

✓ Age: Minimum 18 years. The notification states no upper age limit. Check your exact age against the closing date of 25 November 2026 using the age calculator.✓ Qualification: Varies by track. Graduate Engineering requires a four-year full-time B.E., B.Tech. or B.Arch. degree. Graduate Non-Engineering requires a three-year B.A., BBA, B.Com., B.Sc. or BCA graduation. Diploma Apprentice requires a three-year full-time engineering diploma. ITI Trade Apprentice requires a full-time ITI qualification in a relevant trade.✓ Domicile: Not specified in notification. Do not assume a state domicile requirement applies.✓ Gender: Open to all genders. The notification does not specify a gender restriction.

Each track has its own eligibility line, so apply only under the track that matches your completed qualification. A candidate with a B.Sc. cannot apply under Graduate Engineering, and a candidate with a three-year diploma cannot apply under the graduate tracks. Confirm that your certificate names the exact discipline or trade the notification asks for, because the notification's qualification wording is the basis for screening.

Because no upper age limit is stated, the minimum age of 18 is the only age condition visible in the notification. Relaxation for any category is not specified in this notification, so do not plan around a relaxation you have not seen written in the official document.

What Is the Salary of Graduate Apprentice - Engineering, Graduate Apprentice - Non-Engineering, Diploma Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice? Pay Scale and Career Growth

  • Graduate Apprentice (Engineering): ₹15,650 per month stipend, 125 seats.
  • Graduate Apprentice (Non-Engineering): ₹15,650 per month stipend, 43 seats.
  • Diploma Apprentice: ₹13,450 per month stipend, 62 seats.
  • ITI Trade Apprentice: ₹10,560 per month stipend, 51 seats.

These are apprentice stipends under the Apprentices Act, not regular salary. NPS, PF, DA and HRA do not apply to apprentice stipends, so no provident fund or pension deduction is made from the amount paid. The stipend is paid in full, subject only to income tax if your total income makes you liable. Because this is an apprenticeship, it does not carry the pension, leave or permanent employment benefits of a regular RITES post, and the notification does not describe any conversion to a permanent post. Use the salary calculator to compare the stipend with private sector trainee offers. For career growth, the practical benefit is the apprenticeship certificate and work experience, which candidates can use when applying for regular positions at RITES or elsewhere. Any promotion or conversion timeline is not specified in the notification, so see the official notification for training duration and conditions.

Common Mistakes That Get Applications Rejected

  • Wrong photo or signature format: Uploading a photo or signature that does not match the size, format or background requirements in the notification is one of the most frequent causes of rejection. Check the specifications before uploading and use the image resizer if needed.
  • Applying under the wrong track: Choosing Graduate Engineering when your degree is in a non-engineering discipline, or choosing a graduate track when you hold only a diploma or ITI certificate, leads to rejection at screening.
  • Incomplete education details: Leaving roll numbers, passing years or percentage fields blank, or entering marks that differ from the marksheet, causes mismatches during verification.
  • Miscalculating the age limit: The minimum age is 18 years. Calculate your age on the closing date, not the date you apply.
  • Claiming a category without proof: If you tick a reserved category, you must hold a valid certificate in the prescribed format. Relaxation details are not specified in this notification, so do not assume any benefit.
  • Missing documents at verification: Keep original certificates, marksheets, ID proof and attested copies ready. Candidates who cannot produce originals at document verification are typically removed from the process.

What Happens After Selection? — Joining, Training and Posting

After shortlisting, selected candidates typically go through document verification using the original certificates, marksheets and category proof listed in the notification. The notification details available here do not specify whether a medical examination applies, the training duration, or the exact posting locations, so check the official notification for those points. Joining formalities, including the apprenticeship agreement, usually follow document verification, and the complete timeline from result to joining is not specified in the notification details provided.

Candidates should keep their contact details active on the portal throughout the process, since call letters and joining instructions are normally communicated through the registered email and mobile number. Plan for the possibility that the process runs for several months after the application closes, and do not make commitments that depend on a specific joining date until you receive written confirmation.

About RITES Limited

RITES Limited is a Government of India enterprise under the Ministry of Railways, working in transport infrastructure consultancy, engineering, project management and related services. The company operates in India and internationally, and its work spans railways, roads, metro systems, ports and other infrastructure sectors.

As a public sector enterprise, RITES is subject to government recruitment oversight and publishes its notifications on official channels, which is why its apprenticeship listings are a reliable route for graduates and trade certificate holders. Candidates should still verify every detail against the official notification, since the summary on any third-party page is not a substitute for the original document.

About the Apprentice Roles at RITES

The four tracks in this recruitment are training positions. Graduate Engineering and Non-Engineering apprentices are placed to gain practical exposure to professional work in their discipline, while Diploma and ITI trade apprentices receive hands-on training in their technical trade. The day-to-day duties, whether the work is field-based or desk-based, and the uniform requirements are not specified in the notification details provided, so see the official notification for those specifics.

Public interaction, tools and equipment, and the reporting structure during training will depend on the specific placement assigned after selection. Candidates should expect supervised practical work under senior staff for the duration of the apprenticeship, and should treat the placement as a learning role rather than a permanent position.

🔍

Govt Jobs AI Analyst's Take

With 281 seats split across four qualification tracks and a stipend of ₹15,650 for both graduate tracks, this is a central government enterprise apprenticeship rather than a regular post, so the 125 engineering graduate seats will draw the most applicants. The open-ended age band (18 years and above, no upper limit stated) and the ₹0 fee make the window accessible, but the roughly three-week application period from 5 to 25 November 2026 is short for a nationwide recruitment.

More Jobs Like This

Frequently Asked Questions — RITES Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 281 Vacancies

This is an All India recruitment by RITES Limited, a central government enterprise. The notification does not specify a domicile rule, so there is no state domicile requirement stated in the notification. Confirm the position in the official notification before applying.

Keep ready a scanned 10th marksheet and certificate, your qualifying degree, diploma or ITI certificate with marksheets, a passport-size photograph on a white background, a signature scan, and a valid ID such as Aadhaar or Voter ID. Add a caste or category certificate only if you are claiming a reserved category, in the format the notification prescribes. The exact list and format are confirmed in the official notification.

No. This is an apprenticeship under the Apprentices Act, with a monthly stipend rather than regular salary. It does not carry permanent employment, pension or the other benefits of a regular RITES post, and the notification does not state a conversion to permanent employment.

No. The application fee is ₹0 for General candidates and for SC/ST candidates, as stated in the notification details.

The stipend is ₹15,650 per month for Graduate Apprentice (Engineering) and Graduate Apprentice (Non-Engineering), ₹13,450 per month for Diploma Apprentice, and ₹10,560 per month for ITI Trade Apprentice. Because these are apprentice stipends, NPS, PF, DA and HRA do not apply, so no provident fund or pension deduction is made. Only income tax applies, and only if your total income makes you liable.

The notification is for All India recruitment, but the posting locations, any preference system and the timeline from selection to joining are not specified in the notification details provided. See the official notification for placement details.

Not specified in this notification. Do not assume the standard SC/ST or OBC relaxation applies here, confirm the exact years in the official notification before applying.

The default requirement is that you hold the completed qualification for your chosen track by the closing date of 25 November 2026. Graduate tracks need a completed degree, the Diploma track needs a completed three-year diploma, and the ITI track needs a completed ITI certificate. The notification details here do not state that final-year candidates may apply, so check the official notification before assuming eligibility.

The stages, marks breakdown and any test or interview requirement are not specified in the notification details provided. See the official notification for the shortlisting basis and document verification step.

The last date to apply is 25 November 2026, and applications open on 5 November 2026. Whether the portal allows corrections after submission, and any correction window, are not specified in the notification details provided. Check the portal and official notification before submitting, and if you miss the deadline, your application will not be accepted.

About the Author

Deepika Rathore, Government Recruitment Researcher at Govt Jobs AI
Deepika RathoreGovernment Recruitment Researcher

Deepika Rathore is a government recruitment researcher at Govt Jobs AI. She holds an M.Com and has followed Indian government recruitment since 2011, joining Govt Jobs AI when it launched in 2026.

Her background is in teaching, and it shapes how she writes: the aim is to explain what a notification actually means for a candidate, not just restate it. She covers teaching and education recruitment, State PSC and UPSC civil services notifications, social welfare and women & child development postings (Anganwadi/ICDS recruitment among them), and general administrative and clerical postings.

Every page published here runs through automated checks before it goes live — the system flags inconsistencies in vacancy counts, category splits, age limits and closing dates, and nothing is published until those pass.

Found an error? Email alerts@govtjobsai.com and we'll fix it with a dated correction note.

Career Tips You May Find Useful

Related Government Jobs