All Apprentice / ITI recruitment updates

Recruitment Status

Notif.
Admit
Ans. Key
Result
PSU JobsOdisha

DRDO ITR Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 54 Vacancies, Eligibility, Stipend and Offline Application

Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) | Graduate Apprentice, Technician (Diploma) Apprentice

Updated on 9 Oct 2026

By Rohan Verma · Defence & Police Recruitment Analyst · Updated Fri, 09 Oct, 2026

At a Glance

OrganisationDefence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
Post Name(s)Graduate Apprentice, Technician (Diploma) Apprentice
Total Vacancies54
Application Last Date2 Nov 2026
Application FeeGeneral: ₹0, OBC: ₹0, SC: ₹0, ST: ₹0
Age Limit18+ years
QualificationDiploma
Salary / Pay Level₹10,900–₹12,300
Official Websitehttps://www.drdo.gov.in

Last Date

Mon, 02 Nov, 2026

3 weeks from now

Sign in to check your eligibility for this job

DRDO ITR Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 54 Vacancies, Eligibility, Stipend and Offline Application — Quick Summary

Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) has released 54 apprentice vacancies at its ITR facility in Odisha for Graduate Apprentice (32 posts, stipend ₹12,300) and Technician (Diploma) Apprentice (22 posts, stipend ₹10,900). Applications are offline through walk-in, with no application fee and a last date of 2 November 2026.

Last Updated: 09 Oct 2026

📖 Explained in Simple Language

DRDO's ITR facility in Odisha is recruiting 54 apprentices, 32 Graduate Apprentices with a B.E. or B.Tech and 22 Technician Apprentices with a diploma, in specified disciplines. These are paid training positions with a stipend of ₹12,300 for graduates and ₹10,900 for diploma holders, and there is no application fee. Check the official notification at drdo.gov.in for the walk-in venue, date, and the list of accepted disciplines, then collect your certificates and attend before the last date of 2 November 2026.

AI-Extracted Notification Summary

DRDO ITR Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 54 Vacancies, Eligibility, Stipend and Offline Application

Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)

Official PDF

At a Glance

  • 154 total vacancies
  • 2Age limit: up to 18 years
  • 3No application fee
  • 4Last date to apply: 2026-11-02
  • 5Pay: ₹10,900–₹12,300
  • 6Selection: Written Test / Personal Interview / Both, for shortlisted candidates

Key Dates

Last Date to Apply2 Nov 2026

Application Fee

GENFree
OBCFree
SCFree
STFree

Age Limit

Min 18 years

Pay Level / Salary

₹10,900–₹12,300

Selection Process

1Written Test / Personal Interview / Both
2for shortlisted candidates

Qualification Required

  • •Diploma
  • •B.Tech
  • •B.E
  • •B.Sc
  • •B.Com
  • •BBA

Vacancy Details (Post-wise)

Post NameTotalPay LevelQualification
Graduate Apprentice32₹12,300B.E./B.Tech in specified disciplines
Technician (Diploma) Apprentice22₹10,900Diploma in specified disciplines
Total54

Important Links

Always apply through official government websites. Govt Jobs AI does not collect applications.

Important Dates for Graduate Apprentice, Technician (Diploma) Apprentice 2026

Last Date to ApplyMon, 02 Nov, 20263 weeks from now
Last Date to Apply: Mon, 02 Nov, 2026

Who Can Apply? Eligibility Criteria for Graduate Apprentice, Technician (Diploma) Apprentice 2026

Age: 18 years and above, no upper limit specified in notification.

Relaxation: Not specified in this notification. Do not assume the standard SC/ST or OBC relaxation applies here, confirm the exact years in the official notification before applying.

Gender: Not specified in this notification. Do not assume a gender restriction from the post name, confirm in the official notification before applying.

Qualification: Graduate Apprentice: B.E./B.Tech in specified disciplines. Technician (Diploma) Apprentice: Diploma in specified disciplines. The list of accepted disciplines is not reproduced in the Job Details; see official notification.

Nationality: Indian citizen

Domicile: Not specified in notification.

Salary for Graduate Apprentice, Technician (Diploma) Apprentice 2026

₹10,900–₹12,300

How to Apply for Graduate Apprentice, Technician (Diploma) Apprentice 2026 — Step by Step

1

This recruitment is offline, through walk-in.

2

Visit https://www.drdo.gov.in and find the apprentice notification for the ITR, Odisha recruitment.

3

Note the walk-in venue, date, and reporting time from the notification.

4

Confirm that you meet the age requirement of 18 years and above, and that your qualification matches the category you attend for (Graduate Apprentice or Technician Apprentice).

5

Collect original certificates and marksheets, along with self-attested photocopies of each.

6

Include your caste certificate only if you are claiming a category, and your domicile certificate only if the notification requires one.

7

Prepare recent passport-size photographs in the size and format stated in the notification.

8

If you need to resize a photo, use the image resizer at https://govtjobsai.com/tools/image-resizer before printing.

What Documents Are Required for Graduate Apprentice, Technician (Diploma) Apprentice 2026?

  • 110th Marksheet
  • 210th Certificate
  • 3Degree Certificate (Graduate Apprentice posts)
  • 4Diploma Certificate (Technician Apprentice posts)
  • 5Caste Certificate (if applicable)
  • 6Domicile/Residence Certificate (if required by notification)
  • 7Recent Passport-size Photo (white background, size as per notification)
  • 8Signature Scan
  • 9Aadhaar Card or Voter ID

📞 Contact and Helpline for Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) Recruitment 2026

Official Website

https://www.drdo.gov.in

Official Notification / Advertisement

Download Official PDF Notification

Advertisement / Reference Number

ITR/HRD/AT/11/2026

Who Should Apply

✓ Age: 18 years and above, with no upper age limit specified in the notification. Age relaxation: Not specified in notification. You can check your age against the closing date using the age calculator.✓ Qualification: B.E./B.Tech in specified disciplines for Graduate Apprentice posts, or Diploma in specified disciplines for Technician (Diploma) Apprentice posts.✓ Domicile: Not specified in notification.✓ Gender: Open to all genders.

The Graduate Apprentice category has 32 posts and requires a B.E. or B.Tech in one of the disciplines named in the notification. Candidates with a B.E. or B.Tech in a discipline outside that list should check the notification before walking in, since the list of accepted streams is not reproduced in the Job Details available here.

The Technician (Diploma) Apprentice category has 22 posts and requires a diploma in one of the specified disciplines. A diploma holder cannot apply under the graduate category, and a graduate cannot apply under the technician category unless the notification explicitly allows it. Choose the category that matches your highest completed qualification and confirm that the qualification is complete on the date you attend.

What Is the Salary of Graduate Apprentice, Technician (Diploma) Apprentice? Pay Scale and Career Growth

  • Graduate Apprentice: Stipend of ₹12,300 per month.
  • Technician (Diploma) Apprentice: Stipend of ₹10,900 per month.
  • Application fee: ₹0 for General and SC/ST candidates.

These are apprenticeship stipends under the Apprentices Act. They are not regular salary, so no NPS, PF, DA, or HRA is deducted. The stipend is paid in full, subject only to income tax if it applies to you. The notification does not state that apprentices will be absorbed into regular DRDO posts, so do not treat this as a route to a permanent job unless the official notification says so. Use the salary calculator to compare the stipend with private-sector entry offers, and weigh the training value and any certificate issued at the end of the apprenticeship against your current options.

What Happens After Selection? — Joining, Training and Posting

The Job Details do not specify the timeline for document verification, any medical examination, or the joining date. Apprentices who are selected should expect to complete formalities at the venue or as instructed in the notification, and should keep their originals ready for verification. Confirm whether a medical examination is part of the process, and whether the training is delivered at the ITR facility in Odisha or at another establishment, by reading the official notification.

The stipend is paid during the apprenticeship period, and the notification should state its duration and any terms for completion. Plan your timeline around the apprenticeship period rather than assuming a fixed start date, since the application start date is also not specified in the Job Details.

About Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)

DRDO is the research and development arm of the Ministry of Defence in India, working under the Department of Defence Research and Development. It was established in 1958 and runs a network of laboratories and establishments across the country, covering areas such as missiles, aeronautics, electronics, armaments, and naval systems.

DRDO is a government body with a long record of defence technology development, which makes it a credible employer for technical apprentices. Its test ranges, including the Integrated Test Range (ITR) in Odisha named in this recruitment, are part of its experimental and testing infrastructure, which gives apprentices hands-on exposure to real engineering work.

About the Graduate Apprentice and Technician (Diploma) Apprentice Role

The notification does not list day-to-day duties for either category. In general, apprentices at a DRDO establishment work alongside engineers, scientists, and technicians on assigned technical tasks, learning practical skills in testing, fabrication, instrumentation, or software support depending on their discipline and posting. Graduate apprentices are expected to handle more design and analysis work, while diploma apprentices are expected to focus on hands-on technical support.

Check the official notification for whether the role is field-based or desk-based, what tools or equipment are used, the reporting structure, and whether a uniform is required, since these details are not stated in the Job Details.

🔍

Govt Jobs AI Analyst's Take

This is a stipend-based apprenticeship, not a regular DRDO post, so the ₹10,900 to ₹12,300 figures are training stipends with no pension or allowance component, and the notification does not say whether apprentices will be absorbed into regular roles. The age band of 18 and above with no upper limit is open, which means competition is likely to be driven by qualification and the walk-in slot rather than by age.

More Jobs Like This

Frequently Asked Questions — DRDO ITR Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 54 Vacancies, Eligibility, Stipend and Offline Application

The Domicile Rule is not specified in this notification, so the Job Details give no basis to say that candidates from other states are either eligible or excluded. The posting location is Odisha, based on the State/Location field. Read the official notification at drdo.gov.in for the domicile requirement before you attend.

Bring original certificates and marksheets along with self-attested photocopies. For Graduate Apprentice posts, this means your degree certificate and marksheets. For Technician (Diploma) Apprentice posts, this means your diploma certificate and marksheets. Also bring your 10th certificate and marksheet, a valid photo ID, recent passport-size photographs, and your caste certificate if you are claiming a category. The exact document list is not reproduced in the Job Details, so confirm it in the official notification.

The stipend is ₹12,300 per month for Graduate Apprentice posts and ₹10,900 per month for Technician (Diploma) Apprentice posts. Apprenticeship stipends under the Apprentices Act carry no NPS, PF, DA, or HRA deduction, so the stipend is paid in full, subject only to income tax if it applies to you.

The State/Location for this recruitment is Odisha. The Job Details do not state the exact posting location or whether a preference system applies. Check the official notification for the training location and the timeline from selection to joining.

Not specified in this notification. Do not assume the standard SC/ST or OBC relaxation applies here, confirm the exact years in the official notification before applying.

No, not as far as this notification states. The Job Details require a B.E./B.Tech for Graduate Apprentice posts and a diploma for Technician (Diploma) Apprentice posts, and the notification does not explicitly allow final-year students to apply. Make sure your qualification is complete and in hand before the closing date of 2 November 2026, and confirm this rule in the official notification.

The Job Details do not specify the selection stages, marks, or merit list basis for this apprenticeship. This article does not list stages that the notification does not state. Read the official notification at drdo.gov.in for the full process before attending the walk-in.

The last date to apply is 2 November 2026. Since this is an offline walk-in recruitment, there is no online form to edit. The Job Details do not state a correction window or the application start date. If the closing date passes, you cannot apply for this notification, so plan your visit well before the deadline.

No. The application fee is ₹0 for General candidates and ₹0 for SC/ST candidates, according to the Job Details. Do not pay any amount to anyone who claims a fee is required for this recruitment.

The notification sets a minimum age of 18 years and does not specify an upper age limit. Candidates aged 18 and above are eligible on age grounds, subject to the other conditions in the official notification.

About the Author

R
Rohan VermaDefence & Police Recruitment Analyst

Rohan Verma is a defence and police recruitment analyst at Govt Jobs AI. He holds a B.A. in Political Science and has tracked Army, Navy, Air Force, CAPF and state police recruitment cycles since 2016.

He grew up around cantonment towns, and that's where the interest started — reading recruitment rally notices before he understood most of what was in them. He covers defence, paramilitary, police and fire-service postings, with an emphasis on physical-standards and selection-stage detail that general coverage tends to skip.

Every page published here runs through automated checks before it goes live — the system flags inconsistencies in vacancy counts, category splits, age limits and closing dates, and nothing is published until those pass.

Found an error? Email alerts@govtjobsai.com and we'll fix it with a dated correction note.

Career Tips You May Find Useful

Related Government Jobs